‘Time Away’ by Brent Adair

Click here to listen.

There’s a lot in these lyrics that someone making this particular journey can relate to. “Think I need some kinda change in my life” and “I had the less so now I’m all for the more” are just two of the lines that really grab me. Give it a listen. Maybe it’ll grab you too.

Lately I been feeling kinda strange
Maybe a little bit deranged
Think I need some kinda change in my life
I’m gonna pack my little car
Pick me out some distant star
Follow it as far as I can see
By the sugar and coffee
It’s time to ease the monotony

Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away

Burned my eye on the sun
Grabbed a bite and bit my tongue
Did my deed, but it just all came undone
So meet me at the corner store
Flip the light and shut the door
I had the less so now I’m all about for the more
I see no reason
The more I’m inclined to believe

Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away

Lately I been feeling kinda strange
Maybe a little bit deranged
Think I need some kinda change in my life
I’m gonna pack my little car
Pick me out some distant star
Follow it as far as I can see
By the sugar and coffee
It’s time to ease the monotony

Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Ahhhh, everybody needs some time away
Some time away
Some time away
Some time away

This entry was posted in Benzodiazepine Withdrawal Syndrome, Songs That Speak To Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

